TinCaps set 25 nights of fireworks among 2022 promotions

Fireworks are launched from the outfield at Parkview Field.
Fireworks are launched from the outfield at Parkview Field.(WPTA)
Published: Feb. 7, 2022 at 12:31 PM EST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (Fort Wayne’s NBC) - The skies above downtown Fort Wayne will illuminate with fireworks on 25 nights as part of the 2022 promotional plan released on Monday by the TinCaps.

The 66-game home schedule will include nights of super heroes, an Indianapolis 500 tribute and plenty of fireworks. The team noted that it expects to hold a full season regardless of the state of a lockout embroiling Major League Baseball this winter.

Opening day at Parkview Field is April 12, when the TinCaps host the South Bend Cubs. Beginning May 20, every Friday and Saturday night game will be capped by extraordinary postgame fireworks. Additionally, there will be fireworks after games on Monday, July 4; Tuesday, June 21; and four Thursday games.

Other thematic events include a Tribute to the Indianapolis 500 (April 28), MARVEL Super Hero Night (May 27) and Princess Night (June 21). The team’s annual Star Wars Night is slated for Friday, Au9. 19.

For a complete look at the 2022 promotional and events calendar (subject to change), see below or visit tincaps.com.

2022 Day of the Week Promotions

  • Tuesday: Family Feast Nights presented by US Foods
  • Wednesday: Paws & Claws (July afternoon games not included)
  • Thursday: Thirsty Thursdays presented by Rudy’s Shop
  • Fridays and Saturdays: Postgame Fireworks (beginning May 20)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2022 National Entertainment Acts

  • Tyler’s Amazing Balancing Act: May 28 and July 16
  • Dueling Pianos: July 25
  • ZOOperstars!: July 9
  • BirdZerk!: September 3

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2022 Special Cause Games

  • Peanut Free for Peanut Allergy Awareness: May 17, June 21, and August 16
  • Mental Health Awareness: May 28
  • Military Appreciation: June 26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2022 Scout Nights

  • May 27 and June 10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2022 Promotions

  • Tribute to the Indianapolis 500: April 28
  • Fort Wayne Daisies Throwback: May 21
  • MARVEL Super Hero Night: May 27
  • Wands & Wizards Night: June 10
  • Princess Night: June 21
  • TV Sitcom Night featuring actor Leslie David Baker: July 7
  • MARVEL Defenders of the Diamond: July 15
  • Star Wars Night: August 19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2022 Manzanas Luchadoras (Días de la Familia)

  • August 5-7

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2022 Fireworks Nights

  • Friday, May 20
  • Saturday, May 21
  • Friday, May 27
  • Saturday, May 28
  • Thursday, June 9
  • Friday, June 10
  • Saturday, June 11
  • Tuesday, June 21
  • Thursday, June 23
  • Friday, June 24
  • Saturday, June 25
  • Monday, July 4 (City of Fort Wayne)
  • Friday, July 8
  • Saturday, July 9
  • Thursday, July 14
  • Friday, July 15
  • Saturday, July 16 (Three Rivers Festival)
  • Thursday, August 4
  • Friday, August 5
  • Saturday, August 6
  • Friday, August 19
  • Saturday, August 20
  • Friday, September 2
  • Saturday, September 3
  • Sunday, September 4 (Home Finale)

Copyright 2022 WPTA. All rights reserved.